OUR VALUES

Our values at A+ is to provide a stimulating learning environment where children are inspired to learn. Through interactive and play-based activities; we dedicate ourselves in fostering children’s intellectual, emotional, social and artistic development through fun, educational, play-based activities. Our children deserve many opportunities to experiment, explore, learn, observe, play and grow.

OUR BELIEFS

We hold the strongest believe in that play is the most important work for everyone, especially for children! Here at A+, we strive to create an environment that will bring back ‘Pure Play’ for both children and their families by having free play, facilitated play and structured play. Free play – where children are encouraged to explore and make use of the space to make their creativity and imagination soar. Facilitated play – where our educators will follow the child’s lead and use different teaching methods to guide individual child in playing and learning; focusing on the process rather than the outcome. Structured play – where children are encouraged to follow simple step-by-step instructions for acquiring the skills or the outcome. Through these different types of play, we encourage families to explore, connect, grow and learn together.

OUR TEAM

TEACHING STAFF

At A+, our staff are our valuable assets and they are the heart of our school. Our experienced teaching staff are dedicated, knowledgeable, and compassionate about our mission and early childhood education. We are fortunate in having a diverse range of nationalities with teaching staff from: Australia, Britain, Canada, New Zealand, US and Hong Kong, as well as our PTH teachers from: China. They are all native-English, native-Cantonese and native-PTH speakers with qualifications and experience in early childhood education. Many of our teachers hold Bachelors, Post Graduate Diploma’s or Master Degrees in the education field.

OUR PLAYNATORIUMS

We have a total of 5 campuses at which 2 are in Hong Kong and 3 are in China. All our playnatoriums are purpose-built to create a natural and stimulating home-feel environment where parents and children feel comfortable interacting with their friends and teachers.


HONG KONG

One Island South

Harbour City

SHANGHAI

Xuhui

L' Avenue (Play Lab)

SHENZHEN

SHENZHEN

我們的價值觀

A+致力提供富有啟發性的學習環境,通過互動和以遊戲為本的活動,培育兒童在智力、情感、社會和藝術發展 ;通過富有趣味性、教育性的遊戲 活動,我們的孩子將有很多機會從實驗、探索、學習、觀察和遊戲中成長。

我們的信念

我們深信遊戲對每一個人都十分重要,尤其是兒童﹗A+致力創造環境,通過自由遊戲、輔助遊戲及建構遊戲,帶領家長和兒童去真正體驗「純玩樂」。自由遊戲 – 鼓勵兒童去探索,並利用空間發揮他們的無限創意和想像。輔助遊戲 – 老師會隨著孩子的意向,運用不同的教學方法去引導孩子於遊戲中學習,注重過程而非結果。建構遊戲 – 兒童跟從簡單的步驟,學懂技巧及享受成果。通過這些不同種類的遊戲,我們鼓勵每一個家庭一起盡情去探索、連結,成長和學習。

我們的團隊

TEACHING STAFF

A+每一位員工都是我們的寶貴資產,是學校的重要支柱。老師具專業知識和豐富的教學經驗,對我們的使命和幼兒教育充滿熱誠,敬業投入。我們廣納不同國家的老師,包括澳洲、英國、加拿大、新西蘭、美國和香港,以及來自內地的普通話老師。他們都是擁有幼兒教育資歷和經驗的外籍英語老師、本地老師和普通話老師。多位老師均持有教育學士、學位教師教學文憑或碩士教育學位。

遊學院

我們總共有五間遊學院,分別兩間座落於香港及三間位於中國。全部遊學院都是為特定目的而建造的,為家長和兒童帶來一個自然,賓至如歸的感覺,讓他們在舒適的環境下,跟朋友和老師互動。


香港

One Island South (黃竹坑)

海港城

上海

徐匯

尚嘉中心 (體驗店)

深圳

大康福盈門